IAB Awards 2018

Back in early December we were thrilled to be attending the International Association of Bookeepers Awards 2018 as a sponsor!

The event itself being help in the Terrace Room overlooking the Thames, first to the stage was Fabian Hamilton MP, as praised the work of the IAB, its professional members, students and centres around the world, something we echo here at the IOEE.

This year SFEDI Group were sponsors of the IAB Small Business Mentor of the Year which was  won by Laura Whyte FIAB, huge congratulations to Laura! Laura was presented her award by CEO of the IOEE Sarah Trouten.

The awards inspire and recognise excellence in IAB members, accredited centres, students and other professionals.  The event also celebrates and champions the critically important contributions that bookkeepers, payroll professionals, accountants and enterprise mentors make to the success of millions of micro and small businesses.

Colin Faires MIAB was named Bookkeeper of the Year, a category sponsored by Lloyds Bank.

The other award-winners were:

IAB Small Business Mentor of the Year: Laura Whyte FIAB (sponsored by SFEDI Group).

IAB Payroll Professional of the Year: Aisling Murray (sponsored by CIPP).

IAB Accountant of the Year: Samantha Nicholson MIAAP (sponsored by F A Simms and AMLCC).

IAB Student of the Year: Michelle Hammerton.

Tutor of the Year: This year there were joint winners: Helen Abari MIAB from Zatkhon Accountancy Training and Di Garbera MIAB from Golding Computer Services Ltd.